Revoke Access

Social accounts have settings that list which apps can connect to the account. When you connect a social account to Postinges, the Postinges app gets authorized in these settings as a connected app. Remove Postinges from these settings to revoke its access to your social account.

Revoke Postinges’s access from a social account if you no longer need to manage it with Postinges. If an account hasn’t yet been removed from Postinges, revoking will disconnect it.

Revoke Postinges access to your Twitter account

1. Sign in to Twitter using this link: https://twitter.com/settings/connected_apps.
2. Select Postinges, and then Revoke app permissions.

Revoke Postinges access to your Facebook account

1. Sign in to Facebook using this link: facebook.com/settings?tab=business_tools.
2. Select the box beside Postinges.
3. Select Remove.

Important: Revoking Facebook access disconnects any Facebook groups and Pages your profile is admin of, and any Instagram Business profiles linked to those Pages.

Revoke Postinges access to your YouTube account

1. Sign in to Google using this link: myaccount.google.com/permissions?hl=en_GB.
2. Select Postinges and then select Remove Access.

Revoke Postinges access to your LinkedIn account

1. Sign in to LinkedIn using this link: linkedin.com/psettings/third-party-applications.
2. Select Remove beside Postinges.

Revoke Postinges access to your Instagram account

1. Sign in to Instagram using this link: instagram.com/accounts/manage_access/.
2. Select Remove beside Postinges.

Revoke Postinges access to your Pinterest account

1. Sign in to Pinterest using this link: pinterest.ca/settings/apps.
2. Select Revoke Access beside Postinges.